FERRO S.A.
FERRO S.A. is a Polish joint-stock company (spolka akcyjna) registered in the National Court Register (KRS) under number 0000289768, with its registered office at ul. Przemyslowa 7, 32-050 Skawina, Poland. The company’s tax identification number (NIP) is 944-20-51-648 and its REGON statistical number is 356375388. FERRO S.A. was entered into the KRS on 1 October 2007 and its registry status is listed as active.
FERRO S.A. designs, manufactures and distributes sanitary, plumbing and heating fittings for the construction and renovation markets. Its product range covers mixers and taps, showers, sinks and bathroom accessories, water and gas installation fittings, control valves, expansion vessels, pumps, radiators and central-heating and domestic-hot-water installation kits, sold under the FERRO, Metalia and Titania brand names. The company is the parent and publicly listed entity of the Ferro Group, whose main production facilities operate in Skawina, Poland, and in Brno and Znojmo, Czech Republic, with products distributed in approximately 20 countries across Central, Eastern and Western Europe. Within the group’s core Central and Eastern European markets, the business holds a leading position in valve sales and ranks second in mixer and tap sales in Poland.
FERRO S.A. shares are admitted to trading on the Warsaw Stock Exchange (Gielda Papierow Wartosciowych w Warszawie) Main Market under the ticker symbol FRO and ISIN PLFERRO00016.
For the 2025 financial year, the Ferro Group reported consolidated sales revenue of approximately PLN 754.6 million, down from PLN 783.4 million in 2024, together with consolidated EBITDA of approximately PLN 103.4 million and consolidated net profit of approximately PLN 68.7 million. These figures were reported at the consolidated Ferro Group level rather than for FERRO S.A. on an unconsolidated, entity-only basis.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
1
Shareholders of FERRO S.A.
FERRO S.A. is a publicly listed company on the Warsaw Stock Exchange. Polish market-transparency rules require investors to disclose stakes only once statutory notification thresholds are crossed (typically 5% of votes). Based on the most recent threshold-crossing notifications compiled by market data providers, four institutional investors are recorded as major shareholders: NN Otwarty Fundusz Emerytalny (NN OFE), holding 4,248,463 shares (19.99% of shares and votes, per a December 2022 notification); PKO BP Bankowy Otwarty Fundusz Emerytalny, holding 4,118,604 shares (19.38%, December 2022 notification); Allianz Polska Otwarty Fundusz Emerytalny, holding 3,150,592 shares (14.83%, most recently updated June 2026); and Vienna PTE S.A. (Vienna Insurance Group), managing the Aegon OFE fund, holding 2,291,037 shares (10.78%, December 2022 notification). Together these four disclosed holders account for approximately 64.98% of FERRO S.A.’s shares and voting rights, with the remaining approximately 35.02% held by other, individually undisclosed investors, including free float.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No individual has been identified in publicly available notifications as an ultimate beneficial owner of FERRO S.A. All four major disclosed holders are institutional pension-fund investors rather than natural persons, and no ownership chain crossing a UBO threshold to a natural person has been publicly disclosed.
Data availability
Disclosure of FERRO S.A.’s shareholder base is Major shareholders only: Polish transparency rules require public notification only above statutory thresholds, so smaller holdings are not individually disclosed. The notification dates for the four largest holders are not uniform (three date from December 2022, one from June 2026), so this reflects the latest available threshold-crossing notification for each holder rather than a single-date snapshot of total share capital.
Sources
- Bankier.pl, FERRO SA shareholder structure (Akcjonariat), https://www.bankier.pl/gielda/notowania/akcje/FERRO/akcjonariat, retrieved 2026-09-18
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with National Court Register (KRS), including entries the profile above does not cover.
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| DFA Emerging Markets Sustainability Core 1 Portfolio | 100% | National Court Register (KRS) |
Officers
5
Directors and officers of FERRO S.A.
As of the underlying registry snapshot used in this profile, FERRO S.A.’s Management Board (Zarzad) was disclosed with five active members: President of the Management Board Wojciech Gatkiewicz, and Vice Presidents Piotr Ostaszewski, Dan Ionutas, Olga Panek and Aneta Raczek. No appointment or resignation dates were recorded for these individuals in the reviewed source, and no former or resigned officers were included.
Subsequent corporate announcements confirm a change in the Management Board’s composition for the term beginning after FERRO S.A.’s 2026 Ordinary General Meeting. On 9 June 2026, the Supervisory Board (Rada Nadzorcza) appointed Rafal Michalski as President of the Management Board for the new term, effective 23 June 2026, following outgoing President Wojciech Gatkiewicz’s decision not to seek re-election. Market reporting on the same announcement indicates Mr Gatkiewicz remained associated with the company afterward in a non-board advisory and Director of Expansion capacity. The Management Board for the new term, as publicly reported, comprises Rafal Michalski as President together with Olga Panek, Piotr Ostaszewski and Dan Ionutas as Vice Presidents.
Nationality is not disclosed in the reviewed sources for any of the individuals named above, and country of residence is likewise not stated. Role titles refer to Management Board positions ("Prezes Zarzadu" / President and "Wiceprezes Zarzadu" / Vice President) as used in FERRO S.A.’s Polish-language corporate filings.
Recent officer changes
- Appointment: Rafal Michalski appointed President of the Management Board, effective 23 June 2026 (source: strefainwestorow.pl, 9 June 2026, referencing the company’s ESPI announcement).
- Departure from the Management Board: Wojciech Gatkiewicz did not stand for re-election as President for the term beginning 23 June 2026, and was reported to have continued with the company in a non-board advisory / Director of Expansion role (source: investing.com Poland and parkiet.com ESPI announcement summaries, 9 June 2026).
Data availability
Officer information for Polish joint-stock companies is published through the National Court Register (KRS) and, for listed issuers, through mandatory ESPI/EBI current-report announcements. Both were used here, but individual appointment dates for the Vice Presidents beyond the reported 2026 board change were not confirmed from a primary filing within the scope of this research, and nationality and residence are not fields disclosed in either source.
Sources
- strefainwestorow.pl, "Rafal Michalski powolany na stanowisko Prezesa Zarzadu FERRO", https://strefainwestorow.pl/wiadomosci/20260610/rafal-michalski-powolany-na-stanowisko-prezesa-zarzadu-ferro, retrieved 2026-09-18
- investing.com Poland (ESPI filing summary), https://pl.investing.com/news/global-filings/pilne-ferro-sa-prezes-wojciech-gatkiewicz-rezygnuje-z-ubiegania-sie-o-wybor-rada-nadzorcza-powolala-nowy-czteroosobowy-zarzad-93CH-1447158, retrieved 2026-09-18
- parkiet.com, ESPI announcement, https://www.parkiet.com/komunikaty-espi/art44592471-ferro-spolka-akcyjna-decyzja-prezesa-zarzadu-pana-wojciecha-gatkiewicza-o-rezygnacji-z-ubiegania-sie-o-wybor-w-nastepnej-kadencji, retrieved 2026-09-18
Group Structure
Group structure of FERRO S.A.
FERRO S.A. is the parent and publicly listed entity of the Ferro Group, a manufacturer and distributor of sanitary, plumbing and heating fittings operating across Central, Eastern and Western Europe. The company’s own group disclosures and market reporting corroborate a number of operating subsidiaries, including NOVASERVIS spol. s r.o. (Czech Republic), which itself holds subsidiaries NOVASERVIS FERRO Group SRL (Romania), NOVASERVIS FERRO SK s.r.o. (Slovakia) and FERRO Hungary Kft. (Hungary), together with Ferro Baltics UAB (Lithuania) and Ferro Adriatica d.o.o. (Croatia). No verified ultimate parent company sits above FERRO S.A.: the company is itself the top entity of the group, directly held by its disclosed institutional shareholders rather than by another corporate parent.
Ownership and voting percentages for individual subsidiaries were not confirmed from a primary registry filing within the scope of this research and are therefore not stated. The group’s main production sites operate in Skawina, Poland, and in Brno and Znojmo, Czech Republic, with sales activity extending to approximately 20 countries across Central, Eastern and Western Europe.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NOVASERVIS spol. s r.o. | Czech Republic | Not confirmed from primary source | Subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active (reported) | 2026-09 |
| Ferro Baltics, UAB | Lithuania | Not confirmed from primary source | Subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active (reported) | 2026-09 |
| Ferro Adriatica d.o.o. | Croatia | Not confirmed from primary source | Subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active (reported) | 2026-09 |
| FERRO Hungary Kft. | Hungary | Not confirmed from primary source | Indirect subsidiary (via NOVASERVIS) | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active (reported) | 2026-09 |
| NOVASERVIS FERRO Group SRL | Romania | Not confirmed from primary source | Indirect subsidiary (via NOVASERVIS) | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active (reported) | 2026-09 |
| NOVASERVIS FERRO SK s.r.o. | Slovakia | Not confirmed from primary source | Indirect subsidiary (via NOVASERVIS) | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active (reported) | 2026-09 |
Data availability
Corporate-linkage disclosure for FERRO S.A. is Partial: the existence of these group subsidiaries is corroborated by the company’s own group website and independent market reporting, but individual registration numbers and ownership percentages were not independently confirmed from a primary registry or filing within the scope of this research.
Sources
- Ferro Group official website, Markets, https://ferro-group.com/markets/, retrieved 2026-09-18
- parkiet.com, company profile, https://www.parkiet.com/firmy/86401-ferro, retrieved 2026-09-18
FERRO S.A.
Poland
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does FERRO S.A. do?
FERRO S.A. manufactures and distributes sanitary, plumbing and heating fittings (mixers, valves, radiators and installation kits) under the FERRO, Metalia and Titania brands, serving Central, Eastern and Western European markets.
Who owns FERRO S.A.?
Major disclosed shareholders include NN OFE (19.99%), PKO BP Bankowy OFE (19.38%), Allianz Polska OFE (14.83%) and Vienna PTE / Aegon OFE (10.78%), together holding approximately 64.98% of shares and votes; disclosure is major-shareholders-only.
Who is FERRO S.A.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No individual ultimate beneficial owner has been publicly identified; the major disclosed shareholders are institutional pension funds, not natural persons.
What is FERRO S.A.'s company registration number?
FERRO S.A.'s registration number is 35637538800000, filed with National Court Register (KRS) in Poland. Its current status on the register is active.
Is FERRO S.A. still an active company?
FERRO S.A.'s status on National Court Register (KRS) is listed as active.
When was FERRO S.A. incorporated?
FERRO S.A. was incorporated on 1 October 2007, according to National Court Register (KRS).
What is FERRO S.A.'s registered address?
The registered address on file for FERRO S.A. is SKAWINA, Poland.
What legal structure is FERRO S.A. registered as?
FERRO S.A. is registered as a Join Stock Company in Poland.
What is FERRO S.A.'s revenue?
Ferro Group reported consolidated sales revenue of approximately PLN 754.6 million and consolidated net profit of approximately PLN 68.7 million for the 2025 financial year.
Is FERRO S.A. listed on a stock exchange?
FERRO S.A. shares trade on the Warsaw Stock Exchange (GPW) Main Market under ticker FRO, ISIN PLFERRO00016.
Who are the officers/directors of FERRO S.A.?
As of June 2026, Rafal Michalski serves as President of the Management Board (succeeding Wojciech Gatkiewicz), with Olga Panek, Piotr Ostaszewski and Dan Ionutas as Vice Presidents.
Does FERRO S.A. have a parent company or subsidiaries?
FERRO S.A. is the top parent of the Ferro Group, with subsidiaries including Novaservis (Czech Republic), Ferro Baltics (Lithuania) and Ferro Adriatica (Croatia), plus further indirect subsidiaries in Hungary, Romania and Slovakia.
Can Zavia monitor changes to FERRO S.A.'s ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from National Court Register (KRS). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to FERRO S.A.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access FERRO S.A.'s data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Poland, so records like FERRO S.A.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from National Court Register (KRS) and was last synced on 18 September 2026.