Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH
Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH logo

Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 188347 München
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
München, Germany
Website
www.kurtze.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 188347 München, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is München, Germany. 2 shareholders are on record for Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 16 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

2

Two shareholders are currently on record for Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Ortho Dev Deutschland GmbH, holding 74% — a majority holding — followed by Ortho Dev Deutschland GmbH at 26%.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Ortho Dev Deutschland GmbH 74% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Ortho Dev Deutschland GmbH 26% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

3

Two of the 3 officer records shown for Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Thomas Kurtze (appointed 2011-03-03) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); BRIGITTE SCHINDLER serves as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Jörg Schmitz) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

Management authority at Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

TK
Thomas Kurtze ACTIVE

Appointed
2011-03-03
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

BS
BRIGITTE SCHINDLER ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

JS
Jörg Schmitz RESIGNED

Appointed
2010-10-18
Resigned
2011-03-03
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, EQWAL GROUP, registered in France. Immediately above Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH is Ortho Dev Deutschland GmbH, holding 100% as filed in Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). EQWAL GROUP sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document.

Ultimate HQ
EQWAL GROUP
France

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH?

Two shareholders are currently on record for Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Ortho Dev Deutschland GmbH, holding 74% — a majority holding — followed by Ortho Dev Deutschland GmbH at 26%. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH have on record?

2 shareholders are shown on record for Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH.

What is Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH's company registration number?

Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH's registration number is HRB 188347 München, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH still an active company?

Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH is München, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH?

Two of the 3 officer records shown for Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Thomas Kurtze (appointed 2011-03-03) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); BRIGITTE SCHINDLER serves as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Jörg Schmitz) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, EQWAL GROUP, registered in France.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Orthopädie-Technik Kurtze GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 16 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.