Skip links
Companies
United States › OWENS CORNING
OWENS CORNING logo

OWENS CORNING

Active

in

Registration No.
604515781
Incorporation Date
2019-09-19
Company Type
N/A
Address
TOLEDO, United States
Website
owenscorning.com/
Source: Washington Secretary of State

Owens Corning holds an active registration with the Washington Secretary of State under UBI number 604515781, filed 19 September 2019. This entry reflects the company’s qualification to transact business in Washington State; Owens Corning Inc. is incorporated as a corporation in Delaware and maintains its principal executive offices at One Owens Corning Parkway, Toledo, Ohio, according to its filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

Owens Corning is a manufacturer of building and construction materials, organized into three reportable segments: Roofing, Insulation, and Doors. Its Insulation segment produces thermal and acoustic insulation for residential, commercial and industrial use; its Roofing segment manufactures asphalt shingles and related residential roofing components; and its Doors segment, formed in 2024, produces interior and exterior doors and door systems. Products are sold primarily to homebuilders, contractors, distributors and industrial customers across North America, Europe and other international markets.

Owens Corning’s common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol OC.

On 15 May 2024, Owens Corning completed its acquisition of Masonite International Corporation, a manufacturer and distributor of interior and exterior doors, in an all-cash transaction valued at approximately $3.9 billion, or $133.00 per Masonite share; the acquisition formed the basis of the company’s new Doors segment. In 2025 and 2026, Owens Corning separately agreed to sell its global glass reinforcements business, part of its Composites segment, to affiliates of the Praana Group; the amended transaction, revised to an enterprise value of $645 million, closed on 30 April 2026.

For the fiscal year ended 31 December 2025, Owens Corning reported consolidated net sales from continuing operations of $10.1 billion, a 3% increase from the prior year, and an adjusted EBITDA margin from continuing operations of 22%, according to its Form 10-K filed with the SEC on 25 February 2026. The company recorded a net loss from continuing operations for the period, with diluted loss per share from continuing operations of $2.24, alongside adjusted diluted earnings per share of $12.05. As of that filing, Owens Corning employed approximately 25,000 people across 31 countries.

Founded in 1938, Owens Corning has operated from Toledo, Ohio throughout its history.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Washington Secretary of State.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

Shareholders of Owens Corning

Owens Corning’s company profile lists one shareholder record on file — Vanguard Group Inc, shown at a 19.1% stake as of 4 September 2026 — though this figure differs from the stakes most recently reported directly by Vanguard’s SEC-registered reporting entities (see below); readers should rely on the primary SEC filings for the current position. Because Owens Corning is a New York Stock Exchange-listed public company, only beneficial owners whose stake exceeds 5% of outstanding common stock must be individually disclosed under SEC Schedule 13G/13D rules; the great majority of Owens Corning’s shareholders, including individual investors and smaller institutional holders, are not named on the public record.

Current SEC Schedule 13G filings identify BlackRock, Inc. as the largest publicly disclosed holder, reporting beneficial ownership of 8,069,391 shares (10.0%) as of 4 June 2026. Vanguard-affiliated entities also hold reportable stakes, disclosed separately following an internal SEC-reporting realignment effective 12 January 2026: Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC reported 5,532,481 shares (6.88%) and Vanguard Capital Management reported 4,243,450 shares (5.27%), both as of 31 March 2026, together representing approximately 12.15% of outstanding shares. All of these positions are disclosed as passive investments, without a stated intent to influence or control the company.

Data availability

Availability for Owens Corning is best described as major shareholders only: SEC disclosure rules require public identification of beneficial owners exceeding the 5% threshold, so only institutional holders crossing that level are individually named, and the complete shareholder register is not publicly available.

Sources

  • BlackRock, Inc., Schedule 13G/A for Owens Corning, ownership reported as of 4 June 2026, retrieved 15 September 2026: stocktitan.net SEC filing summary
  • Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC, Schedule 13G for Owens Corning, ownership reported as of 31 March 2026, retrieved 15 September 2026: stocktitan.net SEC filing summary
  • Vanguard Capital Management, Schedule 13G for Owens Corning, ownership reported as of 31 March 2026, retrieved 15 September 2026: stocktitan.net SEC filing summary
  • SEC EDGAR, Owens Corning filings index (CIK 0001370946): sec.gov
Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Vanguard Group Inc 19.1% Washington Secretary of State

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

3

Directors and officers of Owens Corning

Owens Corning’s Washington Secretary of State registration lists three active “Governingperson” filers: Gina Beredo, Shaun Ahn and Brian Chambers. External verification against Owens Corning’s SEC filings and official announcements confirms these individuals hold senior corporate roles: Brian D. Chambers serves as Board Chair and Chief Executive Officer; Gina A. Beredo serves as Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer and General Counsel (a role that has included General Counsel and Corporate Secretary duties since 2021); and Shaun Ahn serves as Vice President, Tax and Treasurer. The Washington state filing does not disclose appointment dates, resignation dates, nationality or occupation for these individuals; it functions as a business registration rather than a full governance record, and nationality is Not disclosed in any source reviewed.

Owens Corning’s broader governance structure is disclosed separately in its 2026 proxy statement (Form DEF 14A), filed with the SEC on 13 March 2026, which lists a ten-member board of directors chaired by Brian D. Chambers, alongside nine independent directors.

Recent officer changes

  • Todd W. Fister was promoted to Executive Vice President, Chief Financial and Operating Officer, effective 1 May 2026 (announced 28 April 2026), combining the CFO and chief operating roles. Source: Owens Corning press release, 30 April 2026.
  • Jonathan M. Collins was appointed Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, effective 10 August 2026 (announced 29 July 2026), succeeding Fister in the CFO role. Source: Owens Corning press release, 29 July 2026; Form 8-K filed 24 July 2026.
  • Concurrent with Collins’s appointment, Todd W. Fister was named President and Chief Operating Officer, effective 10 August 2026. Source: same press release.

Data availability

Officer disclosure for Owens Corning is partial when limited to the Washington state filing, which records only current “Governingperson” names without dates, nationality or occupation. Fuller information on named executive officers and board composition is available through SEC filings, updated through periodic Form 8-K announcements and the annual proxy statement.

Sources

  • Washington Secretary of State, business registration UBI 604515781 (platform registry data)
  • Owens Corning, Form DEF 14A, filed 13 March 2026, retrieved 15 September 2026: sec.gov
  • Owens Corning press release, “Owens Corning Names Todd Fister Chief Financial and Operating Officer,” 30 April 2026, retrieved 15 September 2026: investor.owenscorning.com
  • Owens Corning press release, “Owens Corning Appoints Jonathan Collins as Chief Financial Officer,” 29 July 2026, retrieved 15 September 2026: investor.owenscorning.com
  • Owens Corning, Form 8-K, filed 24 July 2026, retrieved 15 September 2026: sec.gov
GB
Gina Beredo ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Governingperson

SA
Shaun Ahn ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Governingperson

BC
Brian Chambers ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Governingperson

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Owens Corning

Owens Corning Inc. is a publicly traded, independent parent company; no parent or controlling corporate entity is disclosed above it in SEC filings. The company discloses its subsidiaries in Exhibit 21 to its Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended 31 December 2025 (filed 25 February 2026), which lists approximately 220 subsidiaries incorporated across the United States and roughly 35 other countries and territories, including Canada, the United Kingdom, Germany, Finland, Italy, Mexico, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Brazil and the Cayman Islands. Exhibit 21 discloses subsidiary names and jurisdictions only; it does not report ownership percentages. Owens Corning’s internally tracked corporate-linkage data separately maps a subset of roughly 46 first-tier entities beneath the parent, several with their own further recorded subsidiaries; this reflects only the relationships for which matching registry filings were available and is not a complete rendering of the Exhibit 21 list.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
Masonite Corporation United States US FL 189207 Indirect subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 25 Feb 2026
Masonite International ULC Canada Not disclosed Indirect subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 25 Feb 2026
Paroc Oy Ab Finland FI 25805569 Indirect subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 25 Feb 2026
Pittsburgh Corning, LLC United States US OH 6999246 Indirect subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 25 Feb 2026
Owens-Corning (India) Private Limited India IN AAACO1739M Indirect subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 25 Feb 2026

Recent structural changes

  • Acquisition: Owens Corning completed its acquisition of Masonite International Corporation on 15 May 2024, in an all-cash transaction valued at approximately $3.9 billion ($133.00 per Masonite share), forming the basis of the company’s Doors segment. Source: Owens Corning press release, 15 May 2024.
  • Disposal: Owens Corning completed the sale of its global glass reinforcements business, part of its Composites segment, to affiliates of the Praana Group on 30 April 2026, under an amended agreement valuing the business at an enterprise value of $645 million. Source: Owens Corning press release, 1 May 2026.

Data availability

Corporate-linkage disclosure for Owens Corning is partial: Exhibit 21 to the Form 10-K confirms the existence and jurisdiction of roughly 220 subsidiaries but does not report ownership percentages, and the platform’s internally tracked group structure reflects only a subset of those entities for which matching registry filings were available.

Sources

  • SEC EDGAR, Owens Corning Form 10-K, Exhibit 21.1 (List of Subsidiaries), filed 25 February 2026, retrieved 15 September 2026: sec.gov
  • Owens Corning press release, “Owens Corning Completes Acquisition of Masonite,” 15 May 2024, retrieved 15 September 2026: investor.owenscorning.com
  • Owens Corning press release, “Owens Corning Completes Sale of Glass Reinforcements Business to Praana Group,” 1 May 2026, retrieved 15 September 2026: investor.owenscorning.com
Ultimate HQ
OWENS CORNING
United States
Owens Corning Insulating Systems, LLC
United StatesUS OH 4157245

Ocv Reinforcements Holdings Us, LLC
United States#0938298138

Ipm Inc.+ subsidiaries
United StatesUS DE 2277122

Owens Corning Sales, LLC+ subsidiaries
United StatesUS OH 4222076

Owens Corning Technical Fabrics, LLC
United StatesUS OH 5109169

Paroc Oy Ab
FinlandFI 25805569

Ipm Inc.+ subsidiaries
United States#0190574228

Owens Corning Corporate Services, LLC
United StatesUS OH 7633762

+38 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on OWENS CORNING?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does OWENS CORNING do?

Owens Corning is a Delaware-incorporated manufacturer of building and construction materials, organized into Roofing, Insulation and Doors segments, with principal executive offices in Toledo, Ohio.

Who owns OWENS CORNING?

SEC Schedule 13G filings show BlackRock, Inc. as the largest disclosed holder at 10.0% (as of 4 June 2026), with Vanguard-affiliated entities holding a combined approximate 12.15% across two separate reporting filings (as of 31 March 2026); only holders above the 5% disclosure threshold are individually named.

Who is OWENS CORNING's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No ultimate beneficial owner is identified: Owens Corning's disclosed 5%-plus shareholders are institutional asset managers reporting passive stakes via SEC Schedule 13G, not natural persons.

What is OWENS CORNING's company registration number?

OWENS CORNING's registration number is 604515781, filed with Washington Secretary of State in United States. Its current status on the register is active.

Is OWENS CORNING still an active company?

OWENS CORNING's status on Washington Secretary of State is listed as active.

When was OWENS CORNING incorporated?

OWENS CORNING was incorporated on 19 September 2019, according to Washington Secretary of State.

What is OWENS CORNING's registered address?

The registered address on file for OWENS CORNING is TOLEDO, United States.

What is OWENS CORNING's revenue?

Owens Corning reported consolidated net sales from continuing operations of $10.1 billion for the fiscal year ended 31 December 2025, a 3% increase from the prior year, per its Form 10-K filed 25 February 2026.

Is OWENS CORNING listed on a stock exchange?

Owens Corning's common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol OC.

Who are the officers/directors of OWENS CORNING?

Brian D. Chambers serves as Board Chair and CEO; Gina A. Beredo serves as EVP, Chief Administrative Officer and General Counsel; Shaun Ahn serves as VP, Tax and Treasurer. Todd W. Fister became President and COO and Jonathan M. Collins became EVP and CFO, both effective 10 August 2026.

Does OWENS CORNING have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Owens Corning Inc. is the ultimate parent of its group, with no disclosed parent company; its Form 10-K Exhibit 21 lists approximately 220 subsidiaries across the United States and roughly 35 other countries, including Masonite Corporation and Masonite International ULC, acquired with Masonite International Corporation on 15 May 2024.

Can Zavia monitor changes to OWENS CORNING's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Washington Secretary of State. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to OWENS CORNING's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access OWENS CORNING's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United States, so records like OWENS CORNING's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Washington Secretary of State and was last synced on 15 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.