TIKEHAU CAPITAL
Tikehau Capital is a société en commandite par actions (a French partnership limited by shares, commonly abbreviated SCA) registered in France under SIREN 477 599 104 (RCS Paris), with its registered office at 32, rue de Monceau, 75008 Paris. Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle (INPI) and Infogreffe records show the company was formed on 25 June 2004 and remains listed as active; an active registration status reflects registry status only and is not evidence that the company is currently trading or financially sound.
Tikehau Capital is a global alternative asset management group. It was founded in Paris in 2004 by Antoine Flamarion and Mathieu Chabran with 4 million euros of equity capital. According to its Document d’Enregistrement Universel 2025 (Universal Registration Document, filed with the AMF on 19 March 2026), the group organises its activity around four asset-management business lines – credit, real assets, capital markets strategies (fixed income, diversified and equity management) and private equity – alongside a proprietary investment activity through which the group invests its own balance sheet alongside its funds. As at 31 December 2025 the group reported 52.8 billion euros in consolidated assets under management (of which 42.1 billion euros generate management fees) and 3.1 billion euros of shareholders’ equity; these are consolidated group-level figures rather than the standalone results of the SCA entity itself, which reported operating income of 30.4 million euros and an operating loss of 30.3 million euros for the 2025 financial year in its individual, non-consolidated accounts.
Tikehau Capital’s ordinary shares have traded on the regulated market of Euronext Paris since 7 March 2017 under ticker TKO (ISIN FR0013230612). The group also issues listed corporate bonds; it holds a BBB- investment-grade rating with a stable outlook from both S&P Global Ratings (confirmed 1 April 2025) and Fitch Ratings (confirmed 22 October 2025), and issued a 500 million euro bond due April 2031 on 8 April 2025. Beyond its Paris headquarters, the group operates from offices in London, Brussels, Madrid, Milan, Seoul, Singapore, New York, Tokyo, Luxembourg, Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Tel Aviv, Zurich, Abu Dhabi, Montreal and Hong Kong.
Recent developments include a merger project announced on 1 December 2025 under which Tikehau Investment Management would absorb the group’s real-estate asset manager Sofidy, expected to complete by the end of the first half of 2026, and the renewal and enlargement of the group’s revolving credit facility from 800 million euros to 1.15 billion euros. At its annual general meeting held on 30 April 2026, shareholders approved the 2025 annual and consolidated accounts and a dividend of 0.80 euro per share.
Sources: Tikehau Capital, Document d’Enregistrement Universel 2025 (filed with the AMF 19 March 2026), tikehaucapital.com; INPI/data.gouv.fr company registry extract, SIREN 477599104; Euronext Paris company disclosures. Retrieved 2026-09-09.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
5
Availability: Full. Tikehau Capital SCA discloses its complete share-capital breakdown in its annual Document d’Enregistrement Universel (Universal Registration Document, “URD”), filed with the Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF). As of 31 December 2025, per the URD 2025 (filed 19 March 2026), the company had 175,247,840 shares in issue, and disclosed holdings were as follows.
A controlling shareholders’ concert (“concert majoritaire”) together held 116,549,844 shares (66.5% of capital and voting rights): Tikehau Capital Advisors, 96,051,532 shares (54.8%, down from 57.0% at 31 December 2024); MACSF Épargne Retraite, 10,918,399 shares (6.2%); Crédit Mutuel Arkéa, 5,176,988 shares (3.0%); Neuflize Vie, 2,274,836 shares (1.3%); Makemo Capital, 1,569,825 shares (0.9%); Tikehau Management, 433,264 shares (0.2%); and TEF 2018, 125,000 shares (0.1%). Outside the concert, other disclosed holders included Fonds Stratégique de Participations, 12,113,782 shares (6.9%); Esta Investments, part of Singapore’s Temasek group, 7,672,220 shares (4.4%, up from 3.4% a year earlier); CARAC, 4,418,477 shares (2.5%); MACIF, 3,348,280 shares (1.9%); and Suravenir, a Crédit Mutuel Arkéa subsidiary, 2,769,589 shares (1.6%) — bringing the Crédit Mutuel Arkéa group’s combined direct and subsidiary holding to about 4.6% of capital and voting rights. A further 28,375,648 shares (16.2%) were held by other, individually undisclosed shareholders.
Founders’ holding
Co-founders Antoine Flamarion and Mathieu Chabran hold no Tikehau Capital shares directly, according to their own disclosures in the URD 2025. Their economic interest is indirect, through Tikehau Capital Advisors (the controlling shareholder above, 54.8%), which is itself held 68.81% by “Founders and Management” collectively and 31.19% by Société Familiale d’Investissements, MACSF and a North Haven Tactical Value vehicle managed by Morgan Stanley Investment Management. The URD’s organisation chart does not further split the 68.81% “Founders and Management” bloc between the two individual co-founders, so a separate percentage for each cannot be calculated from the disclosed chain; each founder does control, on a 100% basis, his own management vehicle (AF&Co Management for Antoine Flamarion, MCH Management for Mathieu Chabran), which act jointly as the company’s Gérants (see Officers).
Data availability
Full. France’s disclosure regime for listed companies requires reporting of major shareholders and AMF threshold crossings; Tikehau Capital’s own URD reproduces this breakdown down to individually named holders above roughly 1%, with the remainder aggregated. Figures are as of 31 December 2025 (URD 2025, filed with the AMF 19 March 2026); the structure changes with treasury-share cancellations and periodic threshold filings and should be checked against later AMF filings for the most current position.
Sources
- Tikehau Capital, Document d’Enregistrement Universel 2025, Sections 8.1 (“Informations sur le contrôle et les principaux actionnaires”) and 3.1.1, filed with the AMF 19 March 2026: tikehaucapital.com (retrieved 2026-09-09)
- Crédit Mutuel Arkéa / AMF threshold-crossing disclosures of 15 and 26 July 2021 (historical reference for the combined Arkéa/Suravenir stake)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle), including entries the profile above does not cover.
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Series Tr-AST/T.R. Price Growth Opportunities Port | 0.4% | INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) | |
| DFA International Vector Equity Port | 0.4% | INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) | |
| Investment Managers Ser Tr-Vaughan Nelson Intl Small Cap Value Fd | 0.3% | INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) | |
| John Hancock Fds II-International Small Company Fund | 0.2% | INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) | |
| JNL Series TRT-JNL/Morningstar PitchBook Listed Private Eqy. Index Fd. | 0.1% | INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) |
Officers
49
Availability: Full. As a société en commandite par actions (SCA), Tikehau Capital does not have a conventional single board of directors. Governance instead splits between a Gérance (management), which holds day-to-day executive authority, and a Conseil de Surveillance (Supervisory Board), which oversees the Gérance without itself managing the company, alongside a sole Associé Commandité (general partner) that bears unlimited liability for the company’s debts. This structure is set out in the company’s Document d’Enregistrement Universel 2025 (“URD”), filed with the AMF on 19 March 2026.
Gérance (Management)
The Gérance is exercised jointly by two corporate Gérants with mandates of indefinite duration: AF&Co Management SAS, presided over by co-founder Antoine Flamarion (French nationality, born 11 March 1973, appointed president of AF&Co Management on 26 April 2021), and MCH Management SAS, presided over by co-founder Mathieu Chabran (French nationality, born 11 December 1975, appointed president of MCH Management on 20 April 2021). Both management companies were incorporated on 17 December 2020 at the same registered address as Tikehau Capital (32, rue de Monceau, 75008 Paris), are each wholly owned by Mr Flamarion’s and Mr Chabran’s respective personal holding companies (AF&Co and MCH), and neither Gérant nor either founder holds any Tikehau Capital shares directly. The company’s sole Associé Commandité, Tikehau Capital Commandité SAS, is wholly owned by Tikehau Capital Advisors and is itself presided over by AF&Co (Antoine Flamarion’s holding company), with MCH (Mathieu Chabran’s holding company) as its Directeur Général.
Conseil de Surveillance (Supervisory Board)
At the URD 2025 date the Supervisory Board had ten members plus one non-voting censeur, with an average age of 59.7, 50% independent members and 40% women. Xavier Musca was co-opted President on 15 May 2025, replacing Christian de Labriffe, for a mandate running to the 2026 annual meeting. Independent members: Jean-Louis Charon (appointed 7 November 2016, term to 2028, chairs the Audit and Risk Committee); Pierre-Henri Flamand (appointed 30 April 2025, term to 2029); François Pauly (appointed 6 May 2024, term to 2028); Fanny Picard (appointed 28 February 2017, term to 2026, chairs the Governance and Sustainable Development Committee); and Constance de Poncins (appointed 28 February 2017, term to 2026). Non-independent members: Roger Caniard (appointed 28 February 2017, term to 2026); Sophie Coulon-Renouvel, permanent representative of Crédit Mutuel Arkéa since 25 August 2022 (initial nomination date shown in the URD table); Maximilien de Limburg Stirum (appointed 16 May 2023, term to 2029); and Florence Lustman (appointed 28 February 2017, term to 2029). Jean-Pierre Denis sits as censeur (non-voting observer), a role he has held since 25 May 2018 after resigning an earlier board seat; the URD discloses that his appointment as a full Supervisory Board member, replacing the resigning François Pauly with effect from 29 April 2026, was proposed to shareholders at the 30 April 2026 annual meeting.
Recent officer changes
- 15 May 2025 – Xavier Musca co-opted as Supervisory Board member and President, replacing Christian de Labriffe.
- 30 April 2025 – Pierre-Henri Flamand appointed as a new independent Supervisory Board member.
- 29 April 2026 – François Pauly’s board resignation took effect; Jean-Pierre Denis’s move from censeur to full board member, replacing him, was proposed at the 30 April 2026 shareholders’ meeting.
Data availability
Full for the Gérance and Supervisory Board’s composition, appointment dates and independence status, all of which France’s Code de commerce and the AMF require Tikehau Capital to disclose in its URD. Nationality is disclosed for the two Gérants (both French) but is not stated in the URD for every Supervisory Board member; where not given here it should be read as not disclosed rather than absent. Correspondence addresses shown for the Gérants are the company’s own registered office and are not their personal residential addresses.
Sources
- Tikehau Capital, Document d’Enregistrement Universel 2025, Section 3.1 (“Organes d’administration et de direction”), filed with the AMF 19 March 2026: tikehaucapital.com (retrieved 2026-09-09)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Availability: Major/principal entities only. Tikehau Capital SCA is the listed entity at the top of the Tikehau group and has no ultimate corporate parent. Its controlling shareholder, Tikehau Capital Advisors SAS, held 54.8% of its capital and voting rights at 31 December 2025; Tikehau Capital Advisors is in turn owned 68.81% by its founders and management collectively and 31.19% by Société Familiale d’Investissements, MACSF and a North Haven Tactical Value vehicle managed by Morgan Stanley Investment Management, none of which is itself a further parent of Tikehau Capital SCA. The company’s sole Associé Commandité (general partner), Tikehau Capital Commandité SAS, is wholly owned by Tikehau Capital Advisors.
The group’s own simplified legal-organisation chart in its Document d’Enregistrement Universel 2025 (“URD”, as at 31 December 2025) designates the following as its principal entities, each held 100% by Tikehau Capital SCA unless stated otherwise: Tikehau Investment Management SAS, the group’s main asset-management platform (an AMF-authorised portfolio management company since January 2007, licence GP-07000006); Sofidy SAS, a French real-estate asset manager (a merger under which Tikehau Investment Management would absorb Sofidy was announced 1 December 2025 and is expected to complete by the end of the first half of 2026); Homunity SAS and Opale Capital SAS; Selectirente SCA, held in concert with Sofidy, Sofidiane, Makemo Capital, AF&Co and Messrs Antoine and Christian Flamarion at a combined 54.69% of capital and voting rights; and IREIT Global Group Pte Ltd in Singapore, in which the company holds a 50% economic interest and 50.5% of voting rights. Regional entities named in the chart include Tikehau Capital North America LLC, Tikehau Capital UK Ltd and Tikehau Capital UK II Ltd (United Kingdom), Tikehau Capital Europe Ltd (United Kingdom), Tikehau Capital Americas Holdings LLC (United States), Tikehau Amova Investment Management Pte Ltd in Singapore (50.10%), and wholly or majority owned units in Korea, Japan, Israel, Switzerland, Canada, Hong Kong and the United Arab Emirates.
Recent structural changes
- 1 December 2025 – merger project announced under which Tikehau Investment Management would absorb Sofidy, expected to complete by the end of the first half of 2026.
Data availability
Major/principal entities only, as designated by the company’s own URD organisation chart, which the document itself describes as covering the group’s principal entities rather than every subsidiary or fund vehicle. Figures are as of 31 December 2025 (URD 2025, filed with the AMF 19 March 2026). Note on data quality: the broader corporate-linkage data previously synced to this profile lists a much larger set of related entities beyond this chart, several of which (for example holding companies tied to freight, industrial-services and healthcare-property businesses in France) appear on further review to be investee or portfolio companies held through Tikehau’s private equity and real estate funds rather than corporate subsidiaries of Tikehau Capital SCA in the ownership sense the URD chart designates; those entries have not been treated as confirmed direct group subsidiaries here.
Sources
- Tikehau Capital, Document d’Enregistrement Universel 2025, Sections 1.3.1.4 (“L’organisation juridique de Tikehau Capital”) and 3.1.1, filed with the AMF 19 March 2026: tikehaucapital.com (retrieved 2026-09-09)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle), including entries the profile above does not cover.
TIKEHAU CAPITAL ADVISORS
France
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Tikehau Capital's exact legal form?
Tikehau Capital is a société en commandite par actions (SCA) under French law – a partnership limited by shares. This is distinct from a simple 'Limited Partnership': an SCA has a Gérance (management), a sole Associé Commandité (general partner) with unlimited liability, and a Conseil de Surveillance (Supervisory Board), rather than a conventional board of directors.
What is Tikehau Capital's registration number?
SIREN 477 599 104, registered with the RCS (Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés) in Paris, per INPI and Infogreffe records.
When was Tikehau Capital incorporated?
The company was formed on 25 June 2004 in Paris, by Antoine Flamarion and Mathieu Chabran, with 4 million euros of equity capital.
What does Tikehau Capital do?
It is a global alternative asset management group organised around four business lines – credit, real assets, capital markets strategies, and private equity – alongside a proprietary investment activity. As at 31 December 2025 it reported 52.8 billion euros in consolidated assets under management.
Is Tikehau Capital listed, and under what ticker?
Yes. Its ordinary shares have traded on the regulated market of Euronext Paris since 7 March 2017 under ticker TKO (ISIN FR0013230612).
Who controls Tikehau Capital?
Tikehau Capital Advisors SAS, the company's controlling shareholder, held 54.8% of its capital and voting rights as of 31 December 2025. Tikehau Capital Advisors is itself owned 68.81% by the founders and management collectively and 31.19% by Société Familiale d'Investissements, MACSF and a Morgan Stanley-managed North Haven Tactical Value vehicle.
Do founders Antoine Flamarion and Mathieu Chabran hold shares directly in Tikehau Capital?
No. Per the company's Document d'Enregistrement Universel 2025, neither founder holds any Tikehau Capital shares directly. Their economic interest is indirect, through their respective personal holding companies and, ultimately, through Tikehau Capital Advisors.
What percentage of Tikehau Capital does Crédit Mutuel Arkéa hold?
Crédit Mutuel Arkéa held 5,176,988 shares directly (3.0% of capital and voting rights) as of 31 December 2025, as part of the company's controlling shareholders' concert. Its subsidiary Suravenir held a further 2,769,589 shares (1.6%) outside the concert, bringing the group's combined stake to about 4.6%.
Who manages Tikehau Capital day to day?
Management (the Gérance) is exercised jointly by two corporate Gérants with indefinite mandates: AF&Co Management, presided over by Antoine Flamarion, and MCH Management, presided over by Mathieu Chabran.
Who chairs Tikehau Capital's Supervisory Board?
Xavier Musca, co-opted President of the Conseil de Surveillance on 15 May 2025, replacing Christian de Labriffe. The board had ten members plus one non-voting censeur at the time of the 2025 Universal Registration Document, with 50% independent members.
Does Tikehau Capital have a parent company?
No single corporate parent has been identified. Tikehau Capital SCA sits at the top of the group; its controlling shareholder, Tikehau Capital Advisors, is owned by the founders, management and a small number of institutional partners rather than by another operating company.
What are Tikehau Capital's main group entities?
Its Document d'Enregistrement Universel designates Tikehau Investment Management (the group's main asset-management platform), Sofidy, Homunity, Opale Capital, Selectirente, and IREIT Global Group as principal entities, alongside regional units in the United Kingdom, United States, Singapore, Korea, Japan, Israel, Switzerland, Canada, Hong Kong and the United Arab Emirates.
Where does this profile's data come from, and how current is it?
Shareholder, officer and group-structure figures are sourced from Tikehau Capital's Document d'Enregistrement Universel 2025, filed with the Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) on 19 March 2026, reflecting the position as of 31 December 2025 unless otherwise stated. Registration details are sourced from INPI/Infogreffe.
What is TIKEHAU CAPITAL's company registration number?
TIKEHAU CAPITAL's registration number is 47759910400049, filed with INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) in France. Its current status on the register is active.
Is TIKEHAU CAPITAL still an active company?
TIKEHAU CAPITAL's status on INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) is listed as active.
When was TIKEHAU CAPITAL incorporated?
TIKEHAU CAPITAL was incorporated on 25 June 2004, according to INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle).
What is TIKEHAU CAPITAL's registered address?
The registered address on file for TIKEHAU CAPITAL is PARIS, France.
What legal structure is TIKEHAU CAPITAL registered as?
TIKEHAU CAPITAL is registered as a Limited Partnership in France.
Can Zavia monitor changes to TIKEHAU CAPITAL's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to TIKEHAU CAPITAL's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access TIKEHAU CAPITAL's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including France, so records like TIKEHAU CAPITAL's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) and was last synced on 11 August 2026.