AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED
About Autosports Group Limited
Autosports Group Limited is registered with the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under ACN 614 505 261 (ABN 54 614 505 261), with a current status of Active. The company was incorporated on 29 August 2016 as a public company limited by shares, with its registered office and head office at 555 Parramatta Road, Leichhardt, New South Wales. Autosports Group Limited has been listed on the Australian Securities Exchange since November 2016 under the ticker ASG.
Autosports Group Limited is Australia’s only ASX-listed dedicated prestige and luxury motor vehicle retailer. Through its dealership network, the company sells new and used vehicles, parts, service, and finance and insurance products for brands including Audi, BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Porsche, Lamborghini, Rolls-Royce, Jaguar, Land Rover, Aston Martin, Maserati and Volkswagen, operating more than 80 businesses across metropolitan Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, the Gold Coast, and Auckland, New Zealand.
For the year ended 30 June 2025, the company reported consolidated group revenue of $2.865 billion and normalised profit before tax of $47.1 million, on sales of around 39,000 new and used vehicles, according to its results announced to the ASX on 21 August 2025.
On 1 April 2026, Autosports Group Limited completed the acquisition of the Solitaire Automotive Group dealership business in South Australia, for goodwill consideration of $50 million funded through a combination of cash and newly issued shares, marking its entry into the South Australian luxury vehicle market, according to its ASX announcement of that date.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of Autosports Group Limited
Autosports Group Limited is listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX: ASG), so its shareholder base is disclosed only above the 5% substantial-holder threshold under Australian securities law, rather than as a complete register. On that basis, the company’s two founders remain its largest disclosed shareholders: Chief Executive Officer Nicholas Pagent, holding an interest of approximately 19% to 20% of ordinary shares, and Non-Executive Director James Ian Pagent (publicly known as Ian Pagent), holding a further indirect interest of approximately 30% of ordinary shares through a number of family trusts and related entities, per a series of ASX substantial-holder and director’s-interest notices lodged between 2023 and 2025. Institutional holders disclosed above the 5% threshold in more recent filings include Regal Funds Management Pty Ltd, Daiichi Life Group, Inc. and Copia Investment Partners Ltd, though ASX substantial-holder notices lodged in April and May 2026 indicate that institutional positions continue to change, so any specific percentage should be checked against the company’s current substantial-holder register.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No single natural person is disclosed as holding a beneficial interest sufficient to constitute sole control. The two founder shareholders, Nicholas Pagent and James Ian Pagent, hold their combined interest of approximately 49% to 50% through multiple related trusts and entities rather than a single vehicle, and no official filing was located that calculates one consolidated effective percentage for either individual across all related holdings.
Data availability
Availability is Major shareholders only: Australian securities law requires public disclosure only once a holding crosses 5% of voting shares, so Autosports Group Limited’s complete shareholder register is not publicly available. Zavia’s underlying registry record for this company did not contain any named shareholder data at the time of this review.
Sources
- ASX Market Announcements Platform, Autosports Group Limited substantial-holder and director’s-interest notices, 2023-2026, announcements.asx.com.au, retrieved September 2026.
- Autosports Group Limited, Corporate Governance Statement FY2026, investors.autosportsgroup.com.au, retrieved September 2026.
Officers
4
Directors and officers of Autosports Group Limited
Autosports Group Limited’s board currently comprises six directors: Chair Peter O’Connell (independent Non-Executive Director, appointed 9 May 2025); Chief Executive Officer Nicholas Pagent (Executive Director since 29 August 2016); Non-Executive Director James Ian Pagent (a company co-founder, appointed 29 August 2016, who moved from an executive to a non-executive role on 1 February 2023); and independent Non-Executive Directors Anna Burgdorf (since 13 February 2024), Gareth Turner (since 9 August 2024) and Danny Rezek (since 1 October 2024). Caroline Gatenby, General Counsel, and Aaron Murray, Chief Financial Officer, serve as the company’s joint Company Secretaries. Nationality is not disclosed for any officer in the sources reviewed; correspondence for board members is addressed to the company’s Leichhardt, New South Wales head office, which is a service address only and is not evidence of any officer’s personal residence or nationality.
Recent officer changes
- Change of Chair: Peter O’Connell was appointed Chair and independent Non-Executive Director effective 9 May 2025, succeeding James Evans, who retired from the board. Source: ASX announcement, 9 May 2025.
- Change of role: James Ian Pagent transitioned from an executive role to Non-Executive Director effective 1 February 2023. Source: Autosports Group Limited corporate governance disclosures.
- Company Secretary appointment: Caroline Gatenby was appointed Company Secretary effective 20 June 2024, alongside continuing Company Secretary Aaron Murray, following the earlier resignation of previous secretary Caroline Raw on 25 January 2024. Source: ASX company announcements.
Data availability
Officer disclosure for Autosports Group Limited is Full for its current board and company secretaries, who are named individually with appointment dates in ASX announcements and the company’s corporate governance statement. Zavia’s underlying registry record separately lists four officer entries, including a “Head of Franchised Automotive” role that is not an ASIC-registered director or secretary position, and this list does not reflect the current six-member board; that record should be treated as a partial and outdated snapshot rather than the current governance position. Nationality and country of residence are not disclosed for any officer in the sources reviewed.
Sources
- Autosports Group Limited, Corporate Governance Statement FY2026, investors.autosportsgroup.com.au, retrieved September 2026.
- Autosports Group Limited, Board Profiles, investors.autosportsgroup.com.au/investors/?page=board, retrieved September 2026.
- ASX Market Announcements Platform, Autosports Group Limited officer and secretary appointment notices, 2024-2025.
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of Autosports Group Limited
Autosports Group Limited is the ASX-listed ultimate parent company of its corporate group; no parent company has been identified in ASIC records or ASX filings reviewed for this profile. Zavia’s underlying corporate-linkage data, sourced from ASIC, lists more than 25 direct and indirect Australian subsidiaries operating the group’s dealership, finance, parts and repair businesses, including Autosports Leichhardt Pty Ltd, Autosports Prestige Pty Limited, Autosports Five Dock Pty Limited, Autosports Castle Hill Pty Ltd, Autosports Sutherland Pty Limited, Prestige Auto Traders Australia Pty Limited, Cambridge Motors Proprietary Limited (with subsidiary Russleigh Pty Limited), John Newell Holdings Pty Ltd (with subsidiary John Newell Pty Limited), Prestige Group Holdings Pty Ltd, Birchgrove Finance Pty Limited, and the ASG Investment Holdings Pty Ltd and ASG Victorian Holdings Pty Ltd sub-groups, which in turn hold entities such as ASG Melbourne, ASG Brisbane, ASG Doncaster, ASG Imported Cars and ASG European Cars. Ownership percentages for individual subsidiaries are not disclosed in the sources reviewed.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autosports Leichhardt Pty Ltd | Australia | ACN 161 160 765 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | ASIC corporate-linkage data, 2026 |
| Autosports Prestige Pty Limited | Australia | ACN 096 909 698 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | ASIC corporate-linkage data, 2026 |
| Prestige Auto Traders Australia Pty Limited | Australia | ACN 105 105 771 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | ASIC corporate-linkage data, 2026 |
| Cambridge Motors Proprietary Limited | Australia | ACN 007 555 295 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | ASIC corporate-linkage data, 2026 |
| John Newell Holdings Pty Ltd | Australia | ACN 003 182 376 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | ASIC corporate-linkage data, 2026 |
| ASG Investment Holdings Pty Ltd | Australia | ACN 677 038 612 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | ASIC corporate-linkage data, 2026 |
Recent structural changes
- Acquisition: Autosports Group Limited completed the acquisition of the Solitaire Automotive Group dealership business in South Australia on 1 April 2026, for goodwill consideration of $50 million. Source: ASX announcement, 1 April 2026.
Data availability
Availability is Partial: Zavia’s underlying corporate-linkage data, sourced from ASIC, provides a detailed subsidiary tree but does not disclose ownership percentages for individual entities, and does not yet reflect any new entity from the April 2026 Solitaire Automotive Group transaction, which had not been matched to a registered ACN at the time of this review.
Sources
- Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), corporate-linkage data, via Zavia registry sync, last updated 11 August 2026.
- ASX Market Announcements Platform, Autosports Group Limited, “ASG completes acquisition of Solitaire Automotive Group”, 1 April 2026.
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), including entries the profile above does not cover.
AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED
Australia
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Autosports Group Limited do?
Autosports Group Limited is Australia's only ASX-listed dedicated prestige and luxury motor vehicle retailer. It operates more than 80 dealership businesses across Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, the Gold Coast and Auckland, New Zealand, selling new and used vehicles, parts, service, and finance and insurance products for brands including Audi, BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Porsche, Lamborghini, Rolls-Royce, Jaguar, Land Rover, Aston Martin, Maserati and Volkswagen.
Where and when was Autosports Group Limited registered?
Autosports Group Limited was incorporated in Australia on 29 August 2016 as a public company limited by shares. It is registered with the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under ACN 614 505 261 (ABN 54 614 505 261), with a current status of Active, and its head office is at 555 Parramatta Road, Leichhardt, New South Wales.
Is Autosports Group Limited listed on a stock exchange?
Yes. Autosports Group Limited has been listed on the Australian Securities Exchange since November 2016 under the ticker ASG. As of the sources reviewed for this profile, it remains an independently listed ASX company and has not been acquired or taken over by another listed group.
Who are the major shareholders of Autosports Group Limited?
Autosports Group Limited's largest disclosed shareholders are its two founders: Chief Executive Officer Nicholas Pagent, with approximately 19% to 20% of ordinary shares, and Non-Executive Director James Ian Pagent, with a further indirect interest of approximately 30% held through family trusts and related entities. Institutional holders disclosed above the 5% ASX reporting threshold in recent filings include Regal Funds Management Pty Ltd, Daiichi Life Group, Inc. and Copia Investment Partners Ltd.
Who are the directors of Autosports Group Limited?
Autosports Group Limited's board comprises six directors: Chair Peter O'Connell (independent Non-Executive Director, since 9 May 2025), Chief Executive Officer Nicholas Pagent (Executive Director since 29 August 2016), Non-Executive Director James Ian Pagent (since 29 August 2016), and independent Non-Executive Directors Anna Burgdorf, Gareth Turner and Danny Rezek, appointed during 2024.
Has Autosports Group Limited been acquired or taken over?
No confirmed takeover of Autosports Group Limited was identified. The company remains an independently listed public company on the ASX under the ticker ASG as of the sources reviewed for this profile, rather than a subsidiary of another automotive retail group.
What is Autosports Group Limited's ASIC registration number?
Autosports Group Limited is registered with ASIC under ACN 614 505 261 (ABN 54 614 505 261), with a current status of Active, effective from its incorporation on 29 August 2016.
Does Autosports Group Limited have subsidiaries?
Yes. Autosports Group Limited is the ASX-listed ultimate parent of a group of more than 25 direct and indirect Australian subsidiaries operating its dealership, finance, parts and repair businesses, including Autosports Leichhardt Pty Ltd, Autosports Prestige Pty Limited, Prestige Auto Traders Australia Pty Limited, Cambridge Motors Proprietary Limited, John Newell Holdings Pty Ltd and the ASG Investment Holdings Pty Ltd sub-group.
What was Autosports Group Limited's most recent reported revenue?
For the year ended 30 June 2025, Autosports Group Limited reported consolidated group revenue of $2.865 billion and normalised profit before tax of $47.1 million, on sales of around 39,000 new and used vehicles, according to its results announced to the ASX on 21 August 2025.
Has Autosports Group Limited made any recent acquisitions?
Yes. On 1 April 2026, Autosports Group Limited completed the acquisition of the Solitaire Automotive Group dealership business in South Australia for goodwill consideration of $50 million, funded through a combination of cash and newly issued shares, marking its entry into the South Australian luxury vehicle market.
What is AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED's company registration number?
AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED's registration number is 54614505261, filed with Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) in Australia. Its current status on the register is active.
Is AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED still an active company?
AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED's status on Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) is listed as active.
When was AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED incorporated?
AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED was incorporated on 29 August 2016, according to Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC).
What is AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED's registered address?
The registered address on file for AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED is Australia.
What legal structure is AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED registered as?
AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED is registered as a Public Limited Company in Australia.
Can Zavia monitor changes to AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Australia, so records like AUTOSPORTS GROUP LIMITED's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) and was last synced on 11 August 2026.