Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED
INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED logo

INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

in

Registration No.
02967284
Incorporation Date
1994-09-13
Company Type
Private limited company (Ltd.)
Address
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Website
www.inspiredthinkinggroup.com/
Source: Companies House

Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 02967284. It was incorporated on 13 September 1994, originally under the name Greystone Advertising Design Limited, adopting its present name on 25 August 2011, and is currently recorded as active on the UK Companies House register. Its registered office is Unit 315, Fort Dunlop, Fort Parkway, Birmingham B24 9FD, and its Companies House SIC classifications cover information technology consultancy activities, web portals, other professional, scientific and technical activities not elsewhere classified, and artistic creation.

Trading as ITG, the company operates as a marketing production and content business. Its official website describes ITG as a technology-enabled marketing content partner to global brands, combining marketing services with proprietary software platforms – including Storyteq, Deployteq and ReviewStudio – and an in-house production facility, Capture Studios, based in Birmingham, offering automated photography, film and virtual-production services. ITG’s stated client base spans retail, automotive, technology, food-service and other consumer-facing sectors. The company’s own website describes a wider ITG operation of more than twenty offices across the UK, continental Europe, North America, Australasia and Asia as of September 2026; this reflects the scale of the wider international ITG group rather than a confirmed headcount or office count for this specific Companies House-registered entity alone.

Companies House filing activity during 2025 and 2026 shows the company extending its accounting reference period, so that its financial year end moved from 31 August to 31 December 2025 (filed 10 November 2025). Accounts for the period to 31 August 2024 were filed on 23 May 2025, and full accounts for the period to 31 December 2025 were filed on 11 September 2026, shortly before this profile was compiled, and were still being processed by Companies House at the time of retrieval. The company’s board also changed during this period, with new director appointments recorded in January, May and October 2025.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

Shareholders of Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited

Companies House records a single disclosed shareholder for Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited: Inspired Thinking Group Holdings Limited (company number 06830117), a UK private limited company, which holds all three issued ordinary shares of GBP 1.00 each – 100% of the company’s share capital – according to an internal shareholding record dated 7 September 2026. This is independently corroborated by the company’s own Persons with Significant Control (PSC) register, which separately lists Inspired Thinking Group Holdings Limited as a PSC on the basis of “ownership of shares – 75% or more” and “ownership of voting rights – 75% or more,” with effect notified from 10 May 2016. Both sources agree that Inspired Thinking Group Holdings Limited is the sole controlling shareholder, and no minority shareholders are disclosed, so the register appears complete rather than partial.

Ultimate beneficial ownership

Inspired Thinking Group Holdings Limited is itself a corporate entity rather than a natural person, so it cannot be the ultimate beneficial owner. Tracing the PSC register further up the chain, Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited’s own PSC filing separately names Picasso Topco Limited as holding “significant influence or control,” notified with effect from 22 March 2022 (the same date on which a prior PSC, Fort Topco Limited, a Jersey-registered entity, ceased). Picasso Topco Limited’s own PSC register in turn names Be Vi Nominees II Limited (company number 15008569) as holding more than 50% but less than 75% of its shares and voting rights, with the right to appoint or remove directors, notified 7 February 2024 (succeeding Be Vi Nominees Limited, company number 10975207, which held a 75% or greater stake notified 17 February 2022). No natural-person UBO is disclosed at any tier of this chain. Nominee holding vehicles of this kind are typically used in private-equity fund structures, and this pattern is consistent with Bridgepoint’s publicly reported 2022 acquisition of a majority stake in the wider Inspired Thinking Group business, with Equistone Partners Europe reported separately to have reinvested as a minority shareholder – though no Equistone-linked entity was identified on the PSC registers reviewed for this profile. Because the disclosed percentages at each tier are reported only as bands (for example “50% to 75%”) rather than exact figures, and relate to different notification dates, no calculated effective ownership percentage can reliably be produced for this chain.

Data availability

Shareholder and PSC information for Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited is full at the immediate-shareholder and immediate-PSC tier, and is cross-verified across two independent filings. It becomes partial beyond that tier: no natural-person ultimate beneficial owner is disclosed through the reviewed PSC chain, and ownership above the immediate parent is disclosed only in bands. A filing inconsistency was also identified and should be treated with caution: Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited’s own PSC filing pairs the name “Picasso Topco Limited” with company number 13922948, but Companies House’s own company register assigns that number to a different, related entity, Picasso Bidco Limited; the correct company number for Picasso Topco Limited is 13922506, as confirmed both by direct company search and by a separately filed PSC record (for a related company, Intrepia Ltd) that correctly pairs the same PSC name with 13922506.

Sources

  • Companies House – INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED, company overview – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02967284 – retrieved 11 September 2026
  • Companies House – INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED, persons with significant control – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02967284/persons-with-significant-control – retrieved 11 September 2026
  • Companies House – PICASSO TOPCO LIMITED, persons with significant control – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13922506/persons-with-significant-control – retrieved 11 September 2026
  • Companies House – INTREPIA LTD, persons with significant control (cross-check of Picasso Topco Limited’s registration number) – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09113984/persons-with-significant-control – retrieved 11 September 2026
  • Bridgepoint – “Bridgepoint takes majority stake in Inspired Thinking Group” – https://www.bridgepointgroup.com/about-us/news-and-insights/press-releases/2022/Bridgepoint-stake-in-Inspired-Thinking-Group – retrieved 11 September 2026
Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
INSPIRED THINKING GROUP HOLDINGS LTD 100% Companies House

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

17

Directors and officers of Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited

Companies House records three active directors for Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited: Andrew Swinand (American nationality, appointed 7 May 2024), Cormac Bernard O’Shea (Irish nationality, appointed 22 January 2025) and Raju Shah (British nationality, appointed 31 October 2025). All three are recorded as resident in the United Kingdom, with a correspondence address at the company’s Birmingham registered office (Unit 315, Fort Dunlop, Fort Parkway, Birmingham B24 9FD) rather than a personal residential address. No company secretary is currently in post; the sole historical secretary appointment on record (Suzanne Brewer, a nominee appointment made and ended on the same day, 13 September 1994) reflects standard company-formation practice rather than an ongoing role, and most UK private companies are no longer required to appoint a secretary. A further fourteen resigned officer records are held, spanning directors and secretaries appointed between 1994 and 2023. Internal company data reviewed alongside this profile listed only five officer records in total and did not reflect the two most recent director appointments (O’Shea and Shah) or several other historical entries visible on the live Companies House register, indicating that the internal data snapshot pre-dates recent board changes.

Recent officer changes

  • 31 October 2025 – Raju Shah appointed director (filed 5 November 2025). Source: Companies House.
  • 31 October 2025 – Jack Philip Sleigh’s directorship terminated (filed 5 November 2025). Source: Companies House.
  • 22 January 2025 – Cormac Bernard O’Shea appointed director (filed 4 February 2025). Source: Companies House.

Data availability

Officer information for Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited is full: Companies House discloses current and historical officers with appointment dates and, where applicable, resignation dates, and discloses nationality for individual officers. Occupation is not separately disclosed in the records reviewed, and country of residence is disclosed only at country level (United Kingdom) rather than in further detail. All addresses shown are the company’s registered or correspondence address and should not be read as home addresses or used to infer nationality or residence.

Sources

  • Companies House – INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED, officers – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02967284/officers – retrieved 11 September 2026
  • Companies House – INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED, filing history – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02967284/filing-history – retrieved 11 September 2026

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.

AS
Andrew Swinand ACTIVE

Appointed
2024-05-07
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

CO
Cormac O'Shea ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-01-22
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

RS
Raju Shah ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-10-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

KB
Kevin Brewer RESIGNED

Appointed
1994-09-13
Resigned
1994-09-13
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

AW
Andrew Ward RESIGNED

Appointed
1994-09-13
Resigned
2014-03-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

MH
Mark Harland RESIGNED

Appointed
1995-04-04
Resigned
2000-12-21
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

SW
Simon Ward RESIGNED

Appointed
1995-08-31
Resigned
1997-12-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

MW
Michelle Ward RESIGNED

Appointed
2002-07-01
Resigned
2009-02-06
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

ML
Mark Lockley RESIGNED

Appointed
2008-12-01
Resigned
2011-10-25
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

SW
Simon Ward RESIGNED

Appointed
2009-10-23
Resigned
2024-05-17
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

ML
Mark Lovett RESIGNED

Appointed
2012-05-23
Resigned
2023-10-06
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

JS
Jack Sleigh RESIGNED

Appointed
2023-04-14
Resigned
2023-09-06
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

JS
Jack Sleigh RESIGNED

Appointed
2023-09-06
Resigned
2025-10-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

DS
Darren Singer RESIGNED

Appointed
2023-10-06
Resigned
2025-02-28
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

SB
Suzanne Brewer RESIGNED

Appointed
1994-09-13
Resigned
1994-09-13
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

MH
Mark Harland RESIGNED

Appointed
1998-01-01
Resigned
2000-12-21
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

MW
Michelle Ward RESIGNED

Appointed
2000-12-21
Resigned
2009-02-06
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited

Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited is not an independent company: Companies House records confirm it as a controlled subsidiary within a UK private-equity-backed corporate group. Its immediate parent is Inspired Thinking Group Holdings Limited (company number 06830117), which holds 100% of its issued share capital and is separately recorded as its PSC, with 75% or more of shares and voting rights, notified with effect from 10 May 2016. Tracing further up the ownership chain via PSC filings, the next identifiable parent tier is Picasso Topco Limited (company number 13922506), recorded as a PSC of Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited with “significant influence or control,” notified 22 March 2022. Picasso Topco Limited’s own PSC register names Be Vi Nominees II Limited (company number 15008569) as holding a majority (more than 50% but less than 75%) stake, a nominee structure consistent with Bridgepoint’s publicly reported 2022 majority-stake acquisition of the wider group. At least one verified sister entity, Intrepia Ltd (company number 09113984), shares both the same immediate parent and the same PSC chain, confirmed directly on Intrepia Ltd’s own PSC register. Internal corporate-linkage data reviewed for this profile also lists further entities in the Netherlands, Canada and the United States within the same reported tree; these could not be independently verified against their home-country registries within this review and are not presented as confirmed relationships here.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
Inspired Thinking Group Holdings Limited United Kingdom 06830117 Immediate parent 100% of share capital (shareholder record); 75% or more (PSC filing) Active 7 September 2026 (shareholder record); 10 May 2016 (PSC notified)
Picasso Topco Limited United Kingdom 13922506 Ultimate identifiable parent (indirect, per PSC chain) Ownership percentage not disclosed (recorded as significant influence or control) Active 22 March 2022 (PSC notified)
Be Vi Nominees II Limited United Kingdom 15008569 Majority shareholder of Picasso Topco Limited (nominee entity, private-equity fund structure) More than 50% but less than 75% of shares and voting rights Active 7 February 2024 (PSC notified)
Intrepia Ltd United Kingdom 09113984 Sister company (same immediate parent and same PSC chain, independently verified) Ownership percentage not disclosed at this tier Active 26 April 2018 (PSC notified)

Recent structural changes

  • 22 March 2022 – Picasso Topco Limited notified as PSC of Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited, replacing Fort Topco Limited (Jersey), consistent with Bridgepoint’s reported reacquisition of a majority stake in the group from Equistone Partners Europe. Source: Companies House PSC filings; Bridgepoint press release.
  • 7 February 2024 – Be Vi Nominees II Limited notified as majority PSC of Picasso Topco Limited, replacing Be Vi Nominees Limited. Source: Companies House.

Data availability

Corporate-linkage information for Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited is partial: the immediate parent and the next PSC tier are clearly disclosed and cross-verified across multiple filings, but ownership percentages above the immediate-parent tier are disclosed only as bands rather than exact figures, and no natural-person ultimate parent or owner is identified. One filing inconsistency was identified and is flagged rather than resolved: Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited’s own PSC filing pairs “Picasso Topco Limited” with company number 13922948, which Companies House’s own register instead assigns to a related entity, Picasso Bidco Limited; the correct number for Picasso Topco Limited (13922506) is confirmed both by direct company search and by a separately filed, correctly paired PSC record for Intrepia Ltd. Internal group-linkage data listing non-UK sister entities (Netherlands, Canada, United States) could not be independently verified within this review.

Sources

  • Companies House – INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED, persons with significant control – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02967284/persons-with-significant-control – retrieved 11 September 2026
  • Companies House – PICASSO TOPCO LIMITED, company overview and PSC – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13922506 – retrieved 11 September 2026
  • Companies House – PICASSO BIDCO LIMITED, company overview (registration-number cross-check) – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13922948 – retrieved 11 September 2026
  • Companies House – INTREPIA LTD, persons with significant control – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09113984/persons-with-significant-control – retrieved 11 September 2026
  • Bridgepoint – “Bridgepoint takes majority stake in Inspired Thinking Group” – https://www.bridgepointgroup.com/about-us/news-and-insights/press-releases/2022/Bridgepoint-stake-in-Inspired-Thinking-Group – retrieved 11 September 2026
  • Tech.eu – “Bridgepoint snaps up Inspired Thinking Group from Equistone” – https://tech.eu/2022/03/29/bridgepoint-snaps-up-inspired-thinking-group-from-equistone/ – retrieved 11 September 2026
Ultimate HQ
PICASSO TOPCO LIMITED
United Kingdom

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED do?

Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited is a UK marketing production and content company based in Birmingham, trading as ITG. It combines marketing services with proprietary technology (including Storyteq, Deployteq and ReviewStudio) and an in-house production facility, Capture Studios, serving retail, automotive, technology and food-service brands as part of the wider international ITG group.

Who owns INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED?

Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited has a single disclosed shareholder, Inspired Thinking Group Holdings Limited, which holds all three issued ordinary shares, 100% of the company's share capital, a position confirmed in both an internal shareholding record and the company's own Persons with Significant Control filing.

Who is INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No natural-person ultimate beneficial owner is disclosed for Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited. Ownership traces through Inspired Thinking Group Holdings Limited to Picasso Topco Limited and then to Be Vi Nominees II Limited, a nominee entity consistent with a private-equity fund structure linked to Bridgepoint's reported 2022 majority-stake acquisition of the group.

What is INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED's company registration number?

INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED's registration number is 02967284, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.

Is INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED still an active company?

INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED's status on Companies House is listed as active.

When was INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED incorporated?

INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED was incorporated on 13 September 1994, according to Companies House.

What is INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED's registered address?

The registered address on file for INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED is Birmingham, United Kingdom.

What legal structure is INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED registered as?

INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in United Kingdom.

Who are the officers/directors of INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED?

Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited has three active directors: Andrew Swinand (appointed May 2024), Cormac Bernard O'Shea (appointed January 2025) and Raju Shah (appointed October 2025). No company secretary is currently in post.

Does INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Inspired Thinking Group (ITG) Limited is a subsidiary within a UK private-equity-backed group. Its immediate parent is Inspired Thinking Group Holdings Limited, and the ownership chain traces up through Picasso Topco Limited to nominee entities associated with Bridgepoint. Sister company Intrepia Ltd shares the same immediate parent and PSC chain.

Can Zavia monitor changes to INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like INSPIRED THINKING GROUP (ITG) LIMITED's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 8 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.